Hormonal rage anyone?

I’m feeling the wrath of wacky hormones. I felt it yesterday too. I’m still waiting for Aunt Flo to show up which is making me irritable. I am trying my best to hold such hormones at bay and not unleash them on anyone in particular. Right now I am doing this personal challenge not to yell at my kids anymore. I’ve been doing it for maybe two months now. It’s called the Orange Rhino Challenge. To yell less and love more. I will say with these hormones it sure is a challenge to keep from yelling when I feel the need!!
Who doesn’t love a good challenge right??
In better news, I heard from IM yesterday. I was pretty surprised she emailed so soon. Turns out she and IF are going to search for a new donor. I was so happy. I was so afraid they would just throw in the towel. Of course, they have been at this for years now so it would be understandable. But for now, they are continuing forward with me! So I am just waiting to see what she says after she gets ahold of the clinic about using a new donor. A cloud was lifted from me when I got that email yesterday. Here’s hoping for good news from the clinic.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

