A tentative egg retrieval!

Wow it’s been a while since the actual surrogate update! Unfortunately there hasn’t been a whole lot to update on yet. We are kind of in limbo while we wait for me to start AF. It took IPs a few days after we found out the beta results to process the emotions of course. And me too! I didn’t realize how emotional I would get through the loss.
But we all managed to get through that and they have since found a new egg donor and she is in the process of her screenings before the clinic syncs our cycles! Once my AF comes we will get a timeline but the gal from the clinic said we are pretty sure the retrieval will be the week of sept 22nd! This time I am flying solo there and back! I think I finally feel comfortable enough on a plane that I can handle my jitters alone! And for going over 2000 miles one way I am pretty proud of myself! IPs are excited and ready for our second try. I am so anxious at this point to start my period so I can get back on my meds and shots. It’s odd, I don’t enjoy injecting myself, and they don’t feel too great, but I “miss” it all. I think I feel more like a surrogate once I’m on meds and shots.
I am also a tad nervous that the same thing will happen this transfer and ill end up with another chemical pregnancy. It was so hard to accept that I had multiple positive pregnancy tests and then was told its not going to last. I’ve never experienced that before. Once I got a positive test that was it. I was pregnant. So I’m trying to stay positive that this one will be different, especially since its a fresh not a frozen transfer, but I can’t seem to quiet that voice in my head that says it might not work again. Ugh, be quiet voice!!
I am also planning on staying an extra day this time. Last time I had the day of the transfer to rest and then we had to be out of the hotel the next morning. On too of not being able to rest that day, I was stressed because of the late plane situation then having to run in the connecting airport and dealing with TSA when we had to get back through security. This time ill have the day of the transfer and the day after to stay in bed before flying home.
At any rate I am gonna lie in bed this time and keep reminding myself its goin to work. I think I’ll just repeat “it’s working” in my head!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

