Waiting waiting.

Well I’ve got my timeline for the end of September which is great news!! I am supposed to start lupron next Saturday but I have yet to start my period which I thought and was hoping would be today, but I wasn’t totally sure it would actually come. After the chemical last cycle and being on all the meds I didn’t know how my natural cycle would be this month. So I panicked this morning when AF still hadn’t arrived. I emailed Colleen at ct fertility and asked if I could do anything to help keep on track. She emailed me back and said we still have a few days and if we need to, we can do bloodwork to see if we need to do a luteal Lupron shot. Either way she eased my mind a little. So I will be in contact with her in the next day.
The egg retrieval is (tentatively) scheduled for the week of the 22nd which means the transfer will be the end of that week. I am so excited but trying not to freak out that we won’t be able to do it until October. I pray AF comes soon so I can start my birth control.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

