Getting closer…

I just had my first lining check on Friday morning and everything is right on track, yay!  I realize i didn’t post about how AF came JUST in time! In fact, we wanted to make sure i didn’t need a luteal Lupron shot so i was sent in for bloodwork. Of course that same afternoon, before i even had my results back from the lab,AF showed up. So i started my birth control that day as well and our timeline was pushed back only a few days as far as me starting my lupron. instead I started that 3 days later, and my first lining check was pushed back two days. everything else is staying on the same dates. So I was given the green light to decrease Lupron and start the aspirin and estrogen and my next appointment is the 11th.  We are getting closer! I am still kind of worried about the while flight arrangement since we still won’t know dates until much closer to the end of the month, but luckily IM said she has a few options they can do with the plane tickets so I’m not quite as worried. I am nervous about this attempt not working as well but i am really trying too stay positive since its a totally different donor and we are doing a fresh transfer.
On an odd note, I can’t wait to start my progesterone shots since that will mean we are really getting close!!  Lucky for me too, shots don’t bother me one bit so they just remind me if how much closer we are getting to IPs having their sweet baby.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

