The results are in…

Drumroll please?…. 318!! The gal at ct fertility sounded so excited and was like “very big number!” She said the dr thinks its twins. I almost cried when I heard the number. I’m so relieved. Well to a point. Now we have beta number two on Friday morning to make sure that wonderful number has at least doubled. IPs were so happy to hear the news, but IM said IF is scared to death to get his hopes up until we are 6mos along. Haha I don’t blame him. We are FINALLY on the right path to their dream coming true. My family is over the moon excited for them which is so great that we have all this added support. So after Fridays blood draw ill have one more (hopefully last one) then they will schedule the ultrasound to check for one or two. She told me today it would probably be three weeks from today. Baby steps in the right direction!
In the meantime, my boobs are killing me. Omg. And it doesn’t help when my little guy wants to run and slam into my chest to hug me when I’m sitting on the floor! Ouch!
I’ve also lost pretty much any appetite I used to have. Which was quite a big one. No interest in eating or cooking whatsoever. Which makes cooking for the kids kind of a chore but ill deal with it no problem if it means a healthy pregnancy.
So now more waiting. I want Friday to be here tomorrow!! Agh! More beta updates to come!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

