A bit of a scare

Last night right before I got in the shower I noticed I had been spotting. I totally freaked out. Of course there was no way to get ahold of anyone since it was almost 9pm my time and the clinic was three hours ahead of me. So I just went to the er, leaving hubby with the sleeping kids. My mum met me there though for company. They gave me an IV (which seemed odd but oh well), and did a pelvic exam first. The PA said looked like the bleeding had either slowed substantially or stopped completely. Good news. Then they took blood and sent me for ultrasound. The ultrasound gal was a stickler. I tried getting her to tell me if she saw heartbeats or anything but she said it was against her job to say anything that she sees. It’s up to the doctor to give results. And I could barely see the ultrasound machine to watch. She took pics of EVERYTHING in there not just a baby search. I guess to make sure I wasn’t bleeding someplace odd. But at the end of the ultrasound she showed me the screen and it had two little babies on it. TWINS. like everyone was predicting. Back in my waiting room in the er the PA came back in and asked what my last hcg number was and I told him 4803. He said ok because now it was over 31,000! Very good sign. Then he came back in and said definitely twins and both have heartbeats. I was so relieved and so thankful. He said we aren’t out of the woods since they are so young (5 weeks 5 days), so I need to be on bed rest until further instruction from the clinic. So that’s where I am at this morning. Resting while my laundry piles up! I called IM early this morning to let her know what has happened but that so far everything is ok and that they have two little ones with heartbeats doing well. She was elated. One more milestone completed. Ill call the clinic in the morning for further instruction but until the. Just rest these babies!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

