A craving turned obsession

I am so thankful for orange juice. Suddenly I get crazy eyed for orange juice. It’s all I want when I feel hungry or thirsty. Or just randomly. My mouth will go pasty and I will just HAVE to have some. And I’ve lost my lady like skills to this obsession, might I add. I’ve gone full on frat boy cave man-ish and just chug with the fridge open, straight from the jug. Yes JUG. we are talking those big jugs with the handle, not some little carton here. I guess it’s not a bad thing to crave since its not junk or fatty foods right? I just don’t want a vitamin c overload! I’ve even lost my love for soda. And boy did we have quite the love affair. I switched to diet a while back to try to tame the beast of drinking it so much, but that eventually led to a love for all diet sodas. So much for that plan! Oddly enough, lately I have no want for any soda. I’m proud to say I think I’m done with soda thanks to the June bugs. Sorry soda, its not you, it’s me.
And finally the last two days have been pretty good. My all day nausea has let up enough that I am eating more then water, crackers and bread. Which, unfortunately has done a number on my large intestine. Things down south have been in battle mode and moving along SLOWLY if you get my drift. Ugh. I’ve got to eat more fiber or something.
Well as I type this, I am listening to little man talk over the monitor about crocodiles and mommy coming back in here. We should be going to sleep. The little miss has her fourth bday party at the park in the morning so we need to be up pronto!!
I just need to make sure there is orange juice at this event!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

