This flu is not a good look for me.

Wow. I’ve been nasty coughing choking gagging sore throat headache sick since Saturday morning. It is now Tuesday night. I think I’m done expecting to feel “so much better” when I wake up in the morning. I get sick waaaaay to easily. If my kid gets sick, I usually end up sick before they are even over their sickness. It’s become ridiculous. Not to mention, being pregnant, you can NOT take anything to help yourself if it doesn’t include Tylenol, throat drops, or plain robitussin. I’ve been living on cough drops for two days now and I just about can’t take the flavor anymore. I only suck on the menthol ones since they are the ONLY kind that soothe my throat and stop the coughing. My throat was on fire last night. And it never helps that when you get this sort of sore throat, an extra accumulation of spit loves to hang out in your mouth, forcing you to swallow every three seconds or choke. I thought about just putting a towel under my face and letting it just drool out my mouth. I DIDN’T do it, but believe me I thought about it! Luckily today my throat isn’t as sore, but my voice goes in and out making it impossible to keep my kids listening to me. Lucky me! Good thing is, I don’t have strep (went to the dr on Monday) and the babies seem a-ok. No major bleeding or cramping. Ultrasound is a week from today. I can’t wait!
Now if I can just shake this stupid flu by the end of the week! Ok pity party over. 🙂
Ill do the official stats:
This week these little guys are growing hands and feet. Their hands can now come up over their chests and rest near their hearts. Aw!! They are the size of kidney beans!!
The books say my uterus has more then doubled in size (especially since there’s two in there), but I don’t feel any bigger yet?
Gestation: 8 weeks 2 days
Weight: slight increase up a pound then back down a pound.
Symptoms: insanely sensitive gag reflex. I mean, i have crazy battles when it’s time to brush my teeth. No more nausea!! Boobs are especially sore, to the point that if I bump them in the middle of the night it will wake me out of dead sleep! Slight sleepiness.
Cravings: orange juice, water, soups such as potato. Fruit. Oh and I’m dying for a tuna sandwich, but this craving will go unfulfilled until I deliver!
Aversions: any heavy food. Meat, chicken, pasta, etc. I really have to be starving to eat a regular meal.
Mood: mostly sunny with a rare moment of sprinkles :).

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

