Ultrasound with my reg OB :)

Today was my first appt with my regular OB. Finally! The appt went perfect. The babies are doing excellent and looked great on the ultrasound. I video called the IPs during it so they could watch too. They loved it!
Heart rates were 175 and 184! I am thinking both might be girls but I know you can’t base it off heart rates alone :).
The dr said I need to see the perinatologist between now and three weeks from now when I see him again that its standard for anyone carrying multiples. Then ill see my doc on the 4th again and he will do the Doppler to listen for heart beats. He also told me we can definitely attempt a normal delivery as long as the babies are cooperating which is good news. One thing I didn’t realize was how many appts ill be making once I hit the 28 week mark. He said he will start seeing me twice a week, Mondays and Thursdays for regular monitoring, yikes! And also most women with twins go on some form of bed rest around then, so I am hoping mine consists of just sitting a lot and not strict bed rest. That would be hard! Time will tell of course. But for now, everyone is healthy and happy and that’s all that matters!!

20131112-145630.jpg

20131112-145642.jpg
Stats:
Gestation: 9 weeks 2 days
Weight: no Change
Symptoms: tired, sore boobs, terrible gag reflex (tooth brush is an all out war)
Cravings: orange juice, water, kiwi
Aversions: any heavy meal, hamburger meat
Mood: sunny!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

