We have made it to 10 weeks.

Finally, I think I feel normal. No more serious coughing or sore throats. And my appetite is returning somewhat to normal. Which only means one thing; weight gain. Which I guess is something I should already have been doing. But my self esteem feels so much better when I don’t gain!!
No baby bump yet but I have a feeling it will be here in the next couple weeks.
I found both heart beats on the home Doppler which was cool so I sent video of it to mommy and daddy (IPs). They are thrilled and can’t wait to come down for the gender reveal. That’s actually going to be around the week of New Years. And we are gonna try to work the appt so it falls on one of the only days daddy to be can come too. I really want both of them to be here to see their babies.
I also get to start weaning off my meds today. So I do my shot every other day for two more weeks now and my nasty night time “pills” on the days I don’t do my shot. And I only have to take my blue pills once a day now. Whew! I must say though, I would gladly keep doing my shots daily if it meant I could give up the night pill completely. The shots aren’t bad for me. Although I think hubby is done with me doing shots. I think he is sick of walking in on me with a 22 gauge needle in my hands. He gets weak knees way too easily!
Other then that, not much else has been going on. So here are the weekly stats:
Babies are the size of kumquats, have bendable joints, and are kicking like crazy (even though I can’t feel it yet). Major organs are starting to work, and they now have fingernails!
Gestation: 10 weeks 1 day
Weight: up 1 lb
Cravings: orange juice, popcorn, guacamole, chips n salsa, almost ripe bananas.
Aversions: hamburger meat, hotdogs, all fast food, sometimes chicken.
Symptoms: sore boobs, some residual nausea, lots of growing pains, lots of midnight trips to the bathroom, cold all the time.
Maternity clothes?: ha. Not even close.
Mood: sometimes i feel like I have the full moon in me when there’s no full moon. Otherwise sunny.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

