16 weeks we are here!

Not a whole lot has happened since the last post. Except I am sick. Again. Poor little K got sick Christmas Eve and daddy had to stay home with him while miss T and I went to grandpas bday party. Then Christmas Day she ended up sounding terrible. By the end of the day I wasn’t doing so well either. So it’s now Sunday night (from wed) and I don’t have a sore throat thankfully, but my voice is gone yet again and I am coughing like crazy. Here we go again. I am trying hard to shake this before Wednesday since that’s when M and D are coming! Our gender ultrasound is Thursday morning and we are all so excited! We are planning on BBQ at the house on wed for sure.
In pregnancy related news, I am showing more and the constipation has returned with vengeance. Oh my Lordy. Last night the cramps were in full swing and it was so bad and I was doubled over so much that the amazing dinner I had eaten earlier came right back up. And after all that, I am mad to report the efforts on the south end still hadn’t happened. Sorry if that’s too much info but hey, pregnancy isn’t all roses! If I could get rid of the constipation I would be in good shape! I’m not too big yet that I am uncomfortable. I don’t have major breakouts on the face (whew), and my boobs no longer hurt!
I do however, think at times that I can feel baby B moving around. I know its on the early side of movement, but with two in there I figure I might feel them sooner since they share the same space my kids got to stretch in solo. They are always really active when I listen to them and send video of them on the Doppler.
No real cravings anymore. But I confess that I have let up on the water drinkage and I think that’s a cause for the weight gain I’ve seen recently. So now I’ve got three days to pound down the water so that my weight isn’t too scary on Thursday. I had only gained two little pounds at my 12 week visit. As of right now I’m up a total of 5 I think. Maybe. Weight gain scares me now. I did really well with my sons pregnancy and I want to do the same thing again but a twin pregnancy is way different!
Miss T is so precious. I can’t wait for her especially to meet M and D. She rubs my belly a lot and we talk about how the babies will go home with their mommy and daddy when they are born. She knows and I’m pretty sure she understands they are not mine and we won’t bring them home. I think it will be nice for her to actually see mommy and daddy to be and to tell her here are the babies’ mommy and daddy! Of course K has no concept which is fine.
I’m sure I’ll have the big update at the end of the week!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

