About 18 weeks :)

Wow how do I let time slip through my fingers so easily? Well, New Years was an exciting few days for everyone. D and M came in New Year’s Day, and came over for a BBQ with us and my parents. They got to meet my kids and see our place and just hang out. They couldn’t believe I now have a belly! It was a great night. They even brought a gift for both kids, who of course absolutely loved them!
Thursday morning we headed over to the doctor and did the ultrasound first. It was so wonderful for both of them to get to see their babies live instead of just pictures. They loved it. Baby A is a little boy and baby B is a precious girl. They were so happy and excited. The tech gave them lots of pictures to take home as well. Then we met with the doctor who got to meet them. According to him I am doing just fine even though I have had some Braxton hicks contractions. So when they come I’m to just rest and drink more water. My uterus measured 23 1/2 weeks even though I was 16 weeks. So I am growing fast to accommodate these little ones! Again totally normal. Doc said we would probably induce the very last week in May. They will be full term by then and it gives M and D a week to plan to be out here, assuming all is well with the babies and we don’t need to go in sooner.
After the appointment, M called his mom and family and word spread of the good news on their side of the country. We stopped at the second hand clothing store as well so they could see the store I always talk about when I shop for my kids. D ended up getting a couple outfits for each baby. Then off to home and hotel for a bit. D and M spent the day outside at the ball park grounds and the park just enjoying the good news and the good weather since their place was getting hammered with the winter storm. After naps we all met at an old Mexican restaurant that has probably some of the more authentic southwest Mexican food here (unless you get really close to the border of course). Everyone loved the food, and the kids did great at dinner (lucky for me!). They even complimented us on how well behaved my kids are compared to how kids they always see act back home. Maybe a different way of living? Who knows.
Thy returned home Friday to lots of snow and single digit temps but made it safely after what I think was an awesome trip here.
So without further delay, here are some pics!

20140112-134036.jpg

20140112-134057.jpg

20140112-134121.jpg
Little prince is the top pic, little princess is doing her yoga pose with her feet at her mouth in the second pic, and me at 16 weeks the day of our ultrasound.
Now I’m pushing 18 weeks so ill do stats for this week!

Gestation: 18 weeks
Weight: up 7lbs. Whoa there!
Cravings: Starbucks! Mmmm gotta have self control.
Aversions: meat in general, hotdogs, touching ham when making my daughters lunch, gag!
Symptoms: Braxton hicks, trouble breathing when laying back, constipation, low energy.
Maternity clothes? Yes! Full on all maternity at this point.
Mood: too tired to care most days!
And here is an 18 week shot in my normal sized shirt!

20140112-134650.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

