The level 2 ultrasound

I had my level 2 u/s yesterday since I’m now 20 weeks. Which seems odd to me because I for some reason thought I was going into 21 weeks. Oh well I guess! The tech measured everything. Bones in their arms and legs, blood flow through their heart chambers, through the renal systems and into their umbilical cords. It sure was cool. She also checked the ventricles and spacing in their brains. It was quite the scan. In the beginning, the little boy was so energetic that she had a hard time getting some measurements! But everything checked out completely normal on both. Baby girl measured 19w5d and baby boy was 20w2d.
We just returned from our first family vacation at Disneyland so it was nice to see the babies healthy since I felt so exhausted! I have my usual 20 wk anatomy scan next week with my reg doctor and I am not looking forward to the weigh in. I didn’t eat get healthy while in Cali and my weight is proof. So I have to really he careful with y food now and hopefully I don’t gain more between now and then!
So ill do the official stats next week. Until then here are a few cute pics we got from yesterday’s appt!

20140201-174901.jpg

20140201-174915.jpg

20140201-174934.jpg

20140201-174945.jpg

20140201-174956.jpg

20140201-175005.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

