23 weeks feels like 30…

Not a whole lot to report on the pregnancy front. It’s been a few weeks since I last posted so I thought I’d put up a pic for amusement. The kicking has very much increased in feeling and I can now see the movement from the outside. They are already fighting for room in there and boy do I feel it! At the last check up with my reg OB, I was still breech with baby B, little miss. The difference now is, someone made a mistake when tagging them as A and B. We found out that B is really the one “presenting” or closest to the exit. So even though she should be A, they are just saying she is the one presenting. So now the race is on to hope and pray she turns before there is no more room or it’s operation central for me! And I have no way of really telling or knowing if she has yet or not. My next appt is march 6th and it’s my glucose test, bleh. No ultrasound at that appt though so I won’t know until I’m 28 weeks along.
I’ve got this nasty “orange flavored” drink ready for the appt. For those who haven’t had a taste of this “drink”, I imagine it’s like drinking high fructose corn syrup by itself. It’s so over sweet and disgusting! And you have to drink it an hour before they draw your blood to test for gestational diabetes. Not quite sure how the test works if you drink something purposely that sweet then have your blood tested but bottoms up right? So much for the morning decaf on the way to the appt.
Braxton hicks have been few and far between luckily and I don’t know how I’ve managed to pull that off, I told myself I would drink more water and I’ve kind of been slacking. I did come down with a terrible respiratory issue again though a few days ago. It started with a head cold (compliments of my kiddos), and by the next day had completely moved itself into my lungs. I have been coughing, hacking and wheezing ever since. I feel fine at this point, but my lungs disagree. To the point that I’ve been sleeping propped up on a total of 6 pillows to help me breathe at night. (Sorry hubby, I know the bed is only so big)!
So here’s a pic from today as I round out more like a beach ball now rather then a volley ball!

20140219-141426.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 23 weeks feels like 30…

  1. tricia says:

    Congratulations on your pregnancy! What an amazing thing you are doing;) I have really enjoyed reading your posts and would love to hear more about how you began your journey. I am a mom to 4 little boys and have always wanted to be a surrogate. I cannot seem to find an email address for you so hoping you could send me an email when you get a chance. Thank you! Triciaseab@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

