29 weeks and a 3D scan

I’m in the third trimester yes!!!! I’ve been anticipating this appointment for months. I’m sure mom and dad to be have as well. IM flew into town Sunday afternoon and stayed at my place since daddy to be was out of the country on business. Who needs a hotel? It was sooooo nice to have her here. We got to spend two days together just talking and chatting about everything. She got to feel her babies move around a bunch and kick which absolutely blew her mind. She said she had never felt anything like it before so I was SO glad she got to feel them kicking. The appt went amazingly well. The 3D images she got to take home were perfect and the DVD was even better. The little boy was sleeping the whole time so it was easy to get pics of him. Little girl was just amazing to watch. She would yawn and gulp and smiled a few times, and even opened her eyes towards the end!! It was incredible to watch. So even though M couldn’t be here for the appt he will get to see exactly what we saw on the DVD that D took home with her. The babies are healthy and look great. Little boy is above average coming in at around 3lb 5oz already (BIG boy) and sister is more average at 2lb 7oz. My belly measures as though I am 37 weeks pregnant! In other words I’m the size of a full term pregnant woman. And I’ve got 8 weeks of growing ahead still!
Doc said it am doing great as well, that I had a weight growth spurt but the babies are also growing fast. He isn’t concerned at all. I’ve gained 35lbs so far and he said 40-50 is common, but since I lost it all with my kids he thinks I will be fine. He also made sure I hadn’t begun to dilate or anything which I haven’t. Another good sign!
So now I am to come in every week and in two weeks I start going in twice a week until they are born. Lots and lots of appts from here on out.
So I’ve been anxious about whether baby girl had flipped to a head down position since baby boy was. Come to find out she has indeed turned to be head down but now baby boy is transverse (meaning sideways). His head is just to the right of my belly button and butt legs and feet towards my left side. Doc said he will have to make up his mind in the next two weeks or so because as he grows he will get too uncomfortable in his current spot. So if he flips the right way we get to try for a normal delivery, otherwise it’s a c section for me. We will find out in two weeks!
How about some pictures?!
Here is little boy wit his legs in the diaper changing position.

20140401-134458.jpg
His little feet and sisters fist:

20140401-134617.jpg
Baby girl about to flash us a smile:

20140401-134722.jpg
Baby boy:

20140401-134901.jpg
And baby girl again:

20140401-134945.jpg
And finally my best drawing of how they are positioned in my stomach as of right now:

20140401-135748.jpg
And one shot of how big we are all getting:

Here’s to a good report next Monday!!

20140401-140503.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

