32 weeks and counting

So I know I know I was supposed to update sooner. By the time I relax I either fall asleep or forget. Oops!
So I am now going to the dr twice a week. Yeah. Twice. A. Week. Lots of driving back and forth. It does break up my day a bit which is nice though. So far I’ve gotten great reports. The twins are doin well, and have passed their tests each time. They do an ultrasound each Monday to check their kidneys, heart, pressure in their umbilical cords, movement and breathing practice. Along with fluid levels.
Then I get my check up with doc. The biggest news is their positions. Little sir was sideways and as of today he head up. Way up. Like in my ribs. Little miss is head down but she is baby B. So doc said today it looks like a c section for me. He said he will call the hospital to set everything up next week for May 28th. That’s the best date for my family. D and M don’t really care so we are going with wed the 28th. Hubby can’t take a whole week off and I need to be home from the hospital. before the next week starts. I’m a little apprehensive about this c section business. I’ve had two surgeries before so it’s not like I’m freakin out from total unknown, I just don’t want to feel anything while awake and don’t want to split open while recovering! Yikes. I’m not too worried about the pain. I plan on keeping up with my pain meds until I’m ok as well. And I like to think I have a higher tolerance for pain (we shall see with this). But you never know I could turn into a big wimp too!
In the meantime, I just need to walk less and drink more water. Things are pretty uncomfortable at this point. My belly measures past full term. I can no longer buy shirts, none of them hang low enough to cover all of my belly. So I wear dresses as shirts. And yes I feel silly in them but I don’t have much choice anymore. I get a lot of Braxton hicks contractions now and they are getting more uncomfortable. But they are still random which is good.
I use a heating pad on my back every night now since it hurts so bad. The heat helps but when I make hubby rub my back it feels even better. And when I say rub I mean more like I make him put his fist into my back. Aaahh.
Oh and the heartburn. Wow. Heartburn sure can be annoying EVERY SINGLE day but it’s gone from heartburn to acid reflux. Lucky me!! I will wake up in the middle of the night literally choking on it. I’ve actually been kind of nervous that I will like drown myself so I spoke with doc about my lovely reflux ailment and he said I can now take two Zantac per day. So I’ve done that already and what relief I have so far. Whew!
Ok complaining over. But hey, twin pregnancy is not all rainbows and roses at this stage of the game. I am allowed to complain at times right?
Thursdays appts consist of fluid checks through ultrasound and non stress tests. Easy!
With only 5 weeks left I am doing well. No major issues (knock on wood) and I am just taking it easy as the days click off. Mommy to be (D) is so overly ready to meet her babies. I think she is torturing herself thinking about it! I don’t blame her. I can’t wait for D Day and neither can her and dad to be.
We are almost there!!!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

