I only hurt when I’m awake!

Ok, so this is a post about me whining. I need to just complain a little tonight. It’s been a hard looong day. First of all, every Tuesday and Thursday is long because my princess is not in school on those days so she gets bored easily, therefore arguing with her brother and myself of course. But today has just been one of those days where I am just hurting. Lots of Braxton hicks have come my way (still random I might add at least), and my back hurts to the point that I could shed a tear or two. And anyone who knows me knows I DO NOT cry. Pain is not something I’ve ever cried over and I’ve had broken bones, surgeries from injuries, etc. now let’s be clear, I have not shed any tears but I very well could if I were that type right now! Making dinner just about ruined me for tonight. My stomach muscles feel like they are going to rip (more then they have already), and I just don’t quite know how to describe my back pain.
Did I mention that I would be complaining on this post?
Carrying twins has been the single hardest thing I have EVER put my body through. Through all the whining I just did though, I do have to say I am slightly proud of myself. I have been showing myself just how capable I am of this, and all I have to do is think about M and D and how deserving they are to be parents of their babies that I get to carry, makes this painful day so much easier to get through.
This physical pain can put a cramp in my day, but it won’t last forever. In five weeks or less, it will be just a memory. And this pain is not even comparable to the pain they have experienced for the last 8 years. I’ll take physical pain over emotional pain every day.
Ok I’m done complaining. In fact, on a completely different topic, I made some freakin amazing Parmesan tomatoes with dinner tonight. I have to give a shoutout to whoever came up with the recipe on Pinterest because of course that’s where I got it from!! If you feel like checking it out, it’s pinned to my “side dishes” board. You can find me by searching sarahpeterson1 on Pinterest.
More regular updates to come!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

