The countdown begins…

Well my twice weekly appointments have been very easy and successful thus far! The twins look great and pass their tests every time. I am doing well myself. No bed rest, no dilating! Knock on wood. I am just stretching more and more to accommodate these little guys! My belly now measures 44 1/2cm Yowza!! My maternity shirts are officially a thing of the past as I just wear dresses as shirts now.
It’s getting harder as the days creep by to walk around much and I’ve been told not to do much of it anyways, so I don’t! I’m getting Braxton hicks contractions all day and evening now but they are still sporadic. They do hurt though!
I mentioned in the title that the countdown begins because we have a delivery date and time! Their birthday will be May 28th around the 9:30-10am hour. Since little sir has decided he is happy in his breech position, thy have scheduled a c section for me. I have mixed feelings about it. I’m a bit nervous just because I don’t know what to expect with recovery. I’m also nervous because the hospital I was originally planning on delivering at dropped my insurance. Yeah, thanks Obama for making sure everyone is insured, although no one takes your “amazing” insurance! So I have no choice to deliver at a hospital I really didn’t want to be anywhere near. They have a bad rep for not having very nice L & D staff. I’m hoping my experience isn’t like the rumors and I’m trying not to think about it much. So I have 24 days left to care for and grow these babies before they are on their own with mommy and daddy. Unless they come earlier. I get sad when I think about it only because they have been my responsibility for almost 9mos now. I will miss the kicks and squirms I feel. But I’m more excited to be able to breathe again. And be able to walk normally and wear normal clothes. Providing that last one ever happens again! I’m anxious to exercise as well and get this baby weight off. I’m most anxious for M and D to be parents. They are as ready as anyone could possibly be. It’s their time now.
Some people say oh 24 days is a month away yet! Well 24 days clicks off pretty quickly!
So each week I make into the doctor is a success to let the babies grow and mature!
Home stretch is upon us!!!
Gestation: 33 weeks 6 days (I think)
Cravings: iced tea. No surgar. A dash of flavor. I’m obsessed.
Aversions: no real aversions anymore!
Weight gain: upwards of 42lbs. (I get nervous about that number but doc says I’m fine and will drop it easily like I did with my two).
Maternity clothes: officially too big. Well my belly that is. Not me as a whole!!!
Symptoms: reflux that would kill satan! Back pain, Braxton hicks, physical exhaustion doing the small things.
Mood: tired. No energy to get mad at things these days. (I think the family appreciates that!)

20140504-130356.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

