13 days and counting!

Wow this delivery is getting so close it’s hard to believe! I’m now 35 weeks and every visit to the doctor brings good news. They look good, thy always pass their tests, and I’m doing just fine. I’ve started to swell on my hands and ankles but it’s nothing major. Mommy and daddy to be are planning on being here by Sunday the 25th or Monday the 26th at the latest. Doc still thinks I’ll make it to the 28th even though I have begun dilating. Only 1cm so far and I have a history of dilating slowly so I’m not too worried.
I am annoyed however at how sick I’ve been. I came down with the stomach flu Monday. Felt terrible at the doctor and by the time I got home and hubby left for work I was sick as a dog. I had my mom pick up my daughter from school I was so sick. She was nice enough to take them to her house after naps so I could just quarantine myself in the bedroom. Tuesday I still felt sick but was keeping banana and water down. Yesterday I finally felt normal (Wednesday), but I think maybe eating today was not a good idea even though I ate last night. I’m back and forth to the bathroom and starting to feel nauseous again. Ugh. My BFF caught it yesterday so I know it’s going around. As long as my kids don’t catch this.
Today’s appt went just fine as well. Found out that baby boy (A) is “pretty much” head down now as well which means possibly no surgery for me! Doc said we will talk more on Monday after the u/s then for our plan the following week!
For now I plan to rest since I can’t seem to shake this nasty stomach bug That seems to be lingering longer than I’d like. More updates to come!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

