2 weeks post partum!

What a difference another week makes! Yesterday marked the two week date since having the twins and I am lucky and fortunate enough to be feeling pretty normal. I rarely have any “ouch!” Moments at this point unless I’m getting out of bed in the morning. That seems to be the only time I feel any real discomfort. And duh, why not when I’ve been laying in bed for 8 hours without moving? Speaking of bed, can I just say how amazing it is to not need to take care of a newborn all night long? I’m guessing that might be part of the reason why I feel so good. I get to sleep at night! And I VALUE every moment of sleep.
I’ve been off all my pain meds, and have begun to indulge in my favorite relaxing pastime; having a glass or few of wine. Hey, I’ve got a battle wound, and a little alcohol helps everything heal right?!
I’m still coughing up this residual crap from the bought of fluid in my lungs (pleasant, I know), but that is almost gone as well FINALLY. that’s been my biggest setback really, just gettin over the pneumonia.
I owe a big thank you to my parents who took me and the kids up north in the mountains all last week to help me with the kids while I really tried to recover. The worst part was the pneumonia. I would probably still be really sick if not for them helping me and allowing me to rest so much.
Shoutout to my hubby as well as he is still helping even though I am doing so well. He continues to bathe the kids for me and do certain things around here since I still can’t lift anything and continue to recover. I am glad to say I have already taken back most of what I used to do and I have so much more energy. It feels great!
Now if I can just get into my skinny jeans again! I’m ALMOST there already. If I can get those bad boys on by my 6 weeks check up I’ll be satisfied!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

