It’s hump day!

And that means I’m three weeks post partum! I feel way past three though which is a good thing. I’m back to cleaning my own house (sorry hubby but I’d rather be the one to clean), and taking the kids places, and I have energy! My scar looks pretty good too. I couldn’t help myself and peeled all the glue off ha!
I think the rug rats are enjoying my new energy level as well. Until they try to run from me when they get in trouble and realize I can now keep up with them again instead of attempting to just grab a random limb or clothing article that happens to be attached to them as they scurry away. Mom is up and running again, look out!!
My pain is gone at this point. Things are only slightly uncomfortable only when I first wake up in the morning.
Of course I still have to wait longer before I can work out and it’s starting to make me impatient! My tummy is a tad on the soft side (obviously) so it drives me nuts. In the meantime I’ve started using sulfate free body wash, aloe lotion on it, and I’m even going to try a face mask on my stomach to keep blood flow going and firm my skin. I’ve read face masks work great on your stomach! A big part between my belly button and scar is still numb so I’m hoping this helps bring feeling back sooner! Then a part above the numb area always feels like pins and needles when you touch it. I assume that will go away (I hope) and that it’s just a side effect of pregnancy.
An old friend has also come back into my life; my wine! We have had a few dinners together already, it’s as if nothing ever changed. 🙂
Below I posted a pic of me so far! Down 42lbs and almost pre baby weight!!

20140618-091952-33592024.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

