4 weeks post partum feels like 4 months!

Wow I’m a month out now how crazy!!! I feel so good sometimes I have to remind myself I still can’t lift anything heavy yet. Well, I could, but I am tryin not to until I get the ok from doc. It’s hard to believe the twins are 4 weeks old already! I spoke with D (mommy) on the phone two days ago and it made my week. I loved hearing from her. They are giddy exhausted, but are so in love with their babies and it was so amazing to just listen to her talk about them. Every time I hear from her or get a text I am reminded of how glad I am that I did this. Not that I ever doubted wanting to! I’ve been all in since I made my decision to carry before I even met them. They are as close to my heart as family now and it makes everything even more amazing looking back.
Recovery I’d say at this point is over but I think my uterus says otherwise. I still have a few more weeks, my stomach tells me I have a few months, and my back says years! That is one thing that I don’t think will recover at this point. My back was bad when I had my son. But I can live with it. Small price to pay for the twins that are in this world now.
I CANT WAIT to exercise! The weeks are dragging on before I can see the dr and get the ok! I’ve started some arm exercises in the meantime. I’ve GOT to do something. Even my weight has plateaued and I still have some lbs to lose. And although I’ve really started to be cautious of what I eat, that annoying craving for soda has come back to irritate me. I’ve been doing so well too!!
I’ve got more energy than I remember having in a long time which is good. It got me through the weekend! Hubby and I decided to get rid of the carpet in the family room downstairs. We all have allergies and the carpet was so dirty even though I vacuum like an OCD woman so I just wanted it gone. We found laminate wood on clearance a month or so ago so last sat we decided it was time for a little family room renovation! Hubby cut the wood as I laid it down. It was fun and pretty easy! Except on my knees and hips. Nothing like laying new flooring at 3 1/2 weeks post delivery!! We are so happy we can’t wait to redo the playroom which hubby has mentioned doing this coming weekend already!
Things are in full summertime swing at this point. My daughter loves to see pictures of the twins, and still talks about them. She can’t wait to see them again someday.
Since I spoke of our little DIY project we did, here are a few pics from the project!
Hubby working on demolition of the carpet:

20140625-133604-48964800.jpg

A 3 1/2 week pp me in the middle of laying laminate:

20140625-133704-49024074.jpg

Ta-da!!!

20140625-133753-49073462.jpg

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

