4 months PP and a big update!

Wow time flies. So I am now 4mos post partum (do I even need to use those words anymore?) And feeling just fine!  The twins are absolutely unbelievably adorable and are growing every day. Mommy and daddy and in exhausting, totally worth it parental heaven. In fact, hubby and I talked recently and we decided we want to try to make a trip out around the end of April to visit them. I am soooo excited. I miss them and hope we can really book tickets and go see them!  We will be taking the kids too so it will be quite the journey!
On a slightly different note, I am officially matched with new IPs from NJ! We have been talking since July, and they are super sweet. I’m actually undecided if I should just document this new journey on this blog or create a new blog entirely, so for now I shall just update here.
I have done my screening blood work, and this morning I just completed the fluid ultrasound. Doc said my uterus looks perfect!  I am glad I don’t need to go through the psych eval again or home visit like before since I now have experience as a surrogate. So now I am waiting to hear what the next step is going to be. I’m thinking contracts, then I get my medication list and dates. Our transfer is scheduled for Dec 18th!! I’m so excited it will be cold!! And hopefully for Christmas I can give them good news!
I’m cleared by my OB, and I’m already on my birth control pills. We are in full swing!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

