One week and counting….

A week from tomorrow I shall be east coast bound!! Fingers crossed!! My meds are going super smoothly, I have had weekly blood draws to change up my booty shoot dosage which is party of this clinics normal protocol, and my last set of labs and final lining check are this Friday morning. As long as my looking is where it needs to be, we are officially a GO for next Thursdays transfer!!
I have felt fine on my meds, with no side effects whatsoever. I am one of the lucky ones! I have however, come down with a nasty virus. Again. I’m notorious for catching anything and everything especially if I’ve got an important event coming up, so it doesn’t surprise me that I’m a hacking coughing nose blowing fool at the moment. I’m trying  desperately to get into an urgent care to get something to help me recover before next week.
I am so anxious to get over this and do our transfer. My IPs are insanely excited like I am. It feels so amazing to talk to them on the phone. And it brings back the incredible memories I made with D and M from my last journey, which has made me so thankful to now be a part of both these families lives.
Speaking of D and M, those precious twins of theirs couldn’t be any cuter! I am planning on flying out to visit them in the new year and CAN’T WAIT.  It will be such a blessing to see the babies, but so incredible to be able to spend time with D and M. They are a part of our family now and I can’t wait to be with them again. It will be a dream if I’m pregnant when I go visit them!!
We should be transferring two day five embryos so I’m hoping I get a positive home yet on xmas eve or Xmas day. IF is super nervous about home testing on Xmas, he doesn’t want it to be bad news and I don’t blame him. So we are just going to play it by ear for now!
My next post will hopefully bring happy news that my Dr appt went well on Friday!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

