It was a cold and dreary day…

My kind of weather!!! Today is the big day! I flew into new Jersey yesterday!  I had such a great flight. It was non stop, I was in economy plus which gives you extra leg room, your own TV if you want to buy movies, and a charger for electronics! Not only that, but I sat in the window seat, and there was a little old lady in the aisle seat, and no one sat in the middle!!! So we shared the seat as extra space!!
I spent the whole afternoon and evening with N and K and had the most delicious dinner ever!  Crab stuffed flounder. Yum!! I should have taken a picture of my dinner it was so good.
Today I spent the morning grinning as much water as I possibly could fur the transfer. K and N for to watch their precious embryos get transferred and hopefully they stay put until September!! The transfer was easy aside from me feeling like at any moment as if I was going to pee on the Dr.

image

So now I am testing for the remainder of the day in bed and then we will head to dinner. I head home tomorrow afternoon so we will have breakfast and lunch together before I journey home. It’s been so nice here. Last year I got the chance to see the start of the leaves changing in new York. This time, I get to feel the chilly wind and cold weather that is new Jersey in December. The restaurant we ate at last night was on the Hudson river literally across from New York, so I got to see the freedom tower at ground zero and the empire state building all lit up. It was just so pretty.  Just like the movies.
Everyone has wished us baby dust and good vibes for today, including M and D. Now the waiting game begins. Or first beta is on the 29th but I think they want me to take a home pg test just after Christmas. They don’t want to be sad of Christmas day if the test is negative so we won’t test until after. All fingers are crossed and prayers have been said for this! Now I have to be patient and sit back, knowing God knows what He if doing no matter what.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

