Beta: one little weird, so much anxiety.

Our beta came back negative. I had a feeling. We were slightly prepared, as I took a test on sat the 27th and there was no second line. It still doesn’t make the news any easier to swallow. The doctor told me to stop all meds and I need to have two cycles before we can begin meds again, so we are looking at a March transfer now. That seems like an eternity away. At least N and K are wanting to try again. Not the way I was hoping to start the new year that’s for sure. 
N and I are going to be in touch with my nurse to talk about how and when to start our next cycle and maybe seeing if there is something different we can do for this next attempt. Even though everyone says it’s all about how good the embryo is, I still feel like there could have been something MORE maybe I could have done to make things successful.
The good news is, aunt flo is here today so my body is doing what it should.
I am hopeful that 2015 will bring them their family, although it will be close to the end of the year if it works in March!
Short update, I know, but there’s just not much to talk about other than dwelling on what didn’t happen. So with that, happy new year, may this year make my couple parents!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

