Monday mourning

My beta was this morning. Dr P called just now to deliver bad news. Negative. I hate that word. My stomach is in knots. I’m so depressed. I haven’t text my IPs yet only because the Dr said he still had yet to be able to reach them. He isn’t sure what they will want to do as their next step and even though I spoke with them Saturday night and we discussed the potential next step, I’m curious as to what they will ultimately decide. On Saturday they seemed pretty sure they would want to try with their remaining embryos, but I asked the dr to speak with them about possibly looking for a new egg donor. We all know that the ones remaining don’t have a great chance at sticking since they always transfer the best ones first and the next best consecutively after that. I’m kind of going they really consider a new donor.  They would get much better quality eggs that the clinic could choose from. Plus I just don’t have a good feeling about their remaining embryos obviously and that would be extra expenses to do that transfer just for it to come out potentially negative as well. Ugh. I hope I hear from them at some point today at least. As for me I get to stop all meds at this point. I shall down my sorrows in a glass of wine tonight with dinner for sure. I hate being in limbo.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

