A little waiting game

Well after we got our negative result, I think we all took it harder than we thought just because I think we all kind of thought something stuck. So last update was a long week for me, and I can’t imagine how down K and N’s week was.
I heard from N via text last night and she said they had talked with the doctor and it was too much to text so they would call me Monday (tomorrow).  So I am super anxious to hear what the doctor told them and what they have decided, meaning if they are going to try with their remaining embryos or find a new donor.  In fact this day has gone by so slow since I’m now waiting for tomorrow night.
The waiting game with surrogacy can just be cruel sometimes. For all parties involved. I sometimes start to think I’m obsessed because I find myself thinking about my IPs so much and my next cycle so much. Hopefully I’m not alone in that!
While I wait to hear what our next steps will be, az summer is quickly approaching.  It was absolutely amazing last month in New Jersey. It was colder then, than it was back in December. A welcome change from the record breaking 90 weather we are having here.  And now I’m rambling because I have to get through a whole day again before I get to talk to my IPs. Agh!
So until next time, here’s hoping tomorrows phone call will bring some good news, whatever that may be!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

