Okay, okay, so it’s been a few days…

Nothing like looking at the last date you posted something to really make yourself feel guilty! So I guess it’s been a while!  Oddly enough, not a while lot has happened. It’s been a looooong wait so far and a lot of misc stuff being done on IMs part. I’m not even on birth control because we have no transfer date any time soon. Basically, the IPs decided back in April that they would transfer the remaining embryos just so they wouldn’t have to actually destroy them. I mean, they are embryos after all.  First though, IM had to do blood work and ultrasound to make sure she was ok, which she was. So they started cycling her around the end of May, and she couldn’t make it through the beginning stages of the meds.  Her body totally wacked out on her so they had to stop the cycle completely.  Just getting her body back to normal was a hard enough thing after that.  So they then decided either they would have her cycle with me or just have me cycle alone using fresh embryos. So they searched and found a new egg donor they really like and have her on hold until September.  She just barely finished a cycle for another couple so she is taking a break from meds then in September is when it’s our turn. So at this point I’m pretty certain we will be transferring sometime in October!  That’s where we stand at this point which is why I haven’t posted too much on here, there really isn’t a lot going on yet. In other news though, my daughter and I traveled back east at the end of April to see the twins! We stayed at their house which meant we got to spend a ton of down time together and be with the babies too! They were almost a year old.  It was so amazing to visit them all.  It felt like visiting family I hadn’t seen in years. My daughter absolutely loved the twins and they are just the most  beautiful now 1 year olds ever. It was so wonderful to see them with their kids almost a year later and remembering standing in their house the year before saying how different life would be a year from then! The house went from an occasional meow heard from the kitty, to baby toys, clothes, high chairs and blankies all over the house. It was a sight that I’m so glad they get to be in the middle of. Life just isn’t the same without all that in your home. So we did a little sight seeing, M and D took my daughter and I into NYC and through ground zero.  We did BBQ one night, and just caught up on life. I am truly so blessed to have been able to help them and continue to be a small part in their lives. They are just incredible people. So then, on May 28th, the twins turned 1! I am pretty sure their party was chaotic and memorable and a total blast! I love that family to pieces.
So it’s been just over a year now since journey number one has ended and the current IPs and I are trying our best to be patient for September to come. I have slightly higher hopes going into this transfer since these embryos will be fresh and we will get the best of them all to be put in first, like with M and Ds transfer that lead to the twins. Now that my daughter has started kindergarten, and my son will start preschool next week, I know that time will fly and September and October will be here before I realize it.  Getting through a long, unbearably hot summer with two kids made time stand still. Do I promise when I hear anything new I shall report here immediately!! But that truly is all for now folks  😁.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

