To the point

I’m so disappointed. I spoke with K and N last night to talk about our upcoming cycle since September is the month their egg donor is ready. Well apparently her agency called them yesterday to say she has decided not to do this cycle. Meaning they paid fees to hold her, and we put our summer on hold from cycling with potentially someone else only got her to say at the last possible second that she changed her mind. Im so mad not only for K and N, but for myself as well. It’s been the longest summer knowing the most all of us could do is wait for this donor, who because she was going back to school in the fall, decided that it’s not the best time to do another cycle. Um, because you didn’t know school was coming way back in June when you agreed to be their donor?!?! So naturally they are pretty depressed about it as well. So now they have to start looking for a new donor again which means more waiting. It makes me depressed as well. I’m really praying that they find their perfect donor soon. I really want the traveling to be done before the holidays.
I hate not being in any sort of control about this. I hate the amount of waiting I’m going to be doing again. I hate that donor for doing this to us. It was just so wrong.
Ok vent over. More updates to come as I hear anything.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

