Finally moving along!

I know it’s been FOREVER since I last updated, but things haven’t been going very fast on my end. The IPs have been super busy looking for a new egg donor, and have also been researching and looking for a new clinic as well.  After all the attempts in NJ, they didn’t feel that clinic was doing much to further our chances of getting pregnant. So after a couple months of finding a new clinic they trust, they had their paperwork sent to them, and recently within the last week, I’ve been in contact with the new clinic as well!  I won’t say quite yet where I’ll be traveling to, just for caution, but I will say that the flight is much shorter than 6 hours!! This clinic seems EXTREMELY detailed which is good. So now K and N have a donor, all my info is at the new clinic, and now I’m in the middle of trying to find out when I’ll fly out there for the “one day workup” which includes another psych eval and uterine mapping. I am currently on cycle day 2ish right now and I was told yesterday I need to be seen between cycle days 5 and 13, so I am waiting for a call or email back from them today on whether I can be flown out next week for the workup rather than having to waste this cycle and wait until next month. I am so anxious to get rolling on things and I know K and N are as well. So I have about driven myself crazy, having emailed them back this morning, as well as left two messages on two separate lines and phone numbers at their clinic to call me back regarding scheduling. So I basically hurried to try to get back to them just to have to sit and wait. I hate the waiting part. The more anxious I am the less patience I have! Anywho, here’s to slowing starting to move forward!!!!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

