A poke here, a poke there….

Well these last few days have flown by, literally! We got booked last week for my one day workup at the clinic which meant a last minute flight for hubby and I on Monday evening to be there Tuesday all day. We left Monday evening on a crazy bumpy flight so hubby could work Monday and wouldn’t have to take the day off. Tuesday included giving lots of bloodwork, a physical, an ultrasound with doppler to check blood flow of my uterus, and a hysteroscopy. The doppler started out finw, but the tech noticed what could either be a vein that just wasn’t showing blood flow (being stubborn on the ultrasound), or possibly a blocked tube. Wait, a blocked tube?? So the doctor decided I needed another test to confirm whether it was my tube or just a stubborn vein. In the meantime, I had a hysteroscopy which involved using a probe to blow co2 into my uterus to check for abnormalities. Sounds fun right? After that was a special x ray, where as the tech was releasing dye in my uterus, they took pictures and video watching to make sure the dye went up through my tubes and out. This was to check for blockages. Thankfully my tubes are indeed just fine.  Then came the talk with the psychologist for hubby and I which I think seemed to go just fine. After about 5 hours there, we were finally finished! Just in time to go pick up some vitamin D since my levels are slightly low, and then for a decent meal. Then back to the hotel to bed since we had to be back to the airport at 6am. With a 40 min drive from the hotel as well. It was a short, but successful trip and our next steps are to wait for the rest of my bloodwork and exam results to come in, then wait to hear that the donor did her work up so we can start discussing the timeline for the transfer! I am going to predict end of July. I’m really hoping anyways since I don’t think there’s enough time to have a June transfer and I really don’t want to be gone for my son’s 5th birthday at the end of August.
More info to come!!

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

