My aching heart..

I don’t even remember what I said in my last post. We have been waiting for donor after donor to go through the testing processes at the clinic to become approved by the clinic for retrieval.  This latest donor they (the IPs) have found is a 5 time proven donor, meaning she has done 5 different retrievals, all resulting in babies.  So the clinic wanted to see her for a workup and psych evals, the norm.  I just found out this evening, that the clinic rejected her after her psych eval over the phone, one reason being divorce. My IPs are super upset about the rejection, and feel as though this might never actually happen.  I must say, even though I would never tell them because I know they would feel even worse, but I feel the same way.  I was devastated when I heard this news. I was starting to think we were actually getting close to this donor getting through all the tests.  IM said the clinic has moat of their back up donor’s records, and are currently waiting on another test result, but she didn’t seem optimistic.  I couldn’t tell if it was because of the bad news about proven donor, or because she wasn’t too sure this one would pass either.  I think I might give my nurse an email tomorrow just to see what’s going on.  It’s been a year and a half since we started this journey and have had nothing but bad news.  I’m not sure what to do other than pray that this happens for them, for us.  

I know, not one of my happier posts.

About sarah

I am 31 years old , married, with a spunky 5 year old daughter, and a cuddly almost 4 year old son. I am a stay at home mom that spends her days chasing kids and two wiener dogs around the house, playing games, learning new things, and just spending time with my family , who are my life. I am also pursuing my dream of becoming a gestational surrogate, and this blog is all about my journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

